Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; plgContentJw_sig has a deprecated constructor in /hermes/bosnaweb11a/b2316/ipg.dandoradonet/slis/plugins/content/jw_sig/jw_sig.php on line 18

Summer 2014
Bachelor of Library and Information Science
Jamie G. Guzman
Master of Library and Information Science
Maribel R. Ladrera
Midyear 2014
Master of Library and Information Science
Florabel M. Fumar
First Semester 2014-2015
Bachelor of Library and Information Science
Ma. Virginia L. Ariñas
Roy Alvin R. Cruz
Gerald John D. Ignacio
Faye F. Labiano
Nathaniel B. Lumbre
Master of Library and Information Science
Maria Victoria E. Dela Cruz Kimberly Ann M. Occeña
(As of August 3, 2014)
Second Semester 2014-2015
Bachelor of Library and Information Science
Patrice Yvannah B. Acuña
John Christopher E. Azcarraga
Loiue Stihl L. Balanquit
Jessica Patricia S. Balaquit
Marianne G. Bugnosen
Rowell G. Cantal
Neowy Lindsay G. Castillo
Ayennerae Marienne P. Dela Cruz, cl
Kevin Dhale S. Dela Cruz
Jonathan D. Isip, mcl
Wyndel James S. Larracas
Marijoy G. Liwag
Edfe Angelo A. Lopez
Andrei Kristoffer G. Macandog
Joylyn G. Macapugay
Denise Marie O. Macrohon
Elisa Joan S. Manabat
Caren Cyel G. Mararac
John Ezekiel D. Miclat
Merselle F. Montes
Jerwin Joshua R. Olid
Aiza May V. Palaya
Rae Clement B. Pascua
Jess Christian D. Ramirez
Johannah Mae O. Razal, cl
Hazel Mary R. Rodelas
David C. Terante
Daryll O. Trinidad, cl
Alvin B. Udasco
Clifford A. Yague
Master of Library and Information Science
Ma. Esmeralda A. Abarabar
Emelita B. Asuncion
Bob P. Cauilan
Ivy S. Cruzata
Aisa M. Dela Torre
April R. Manabat
Reyma R. Tongol

The School of Library and Information Studies will hold its Recognition Program for AY 2014-2015 on 28 June 2015, 01:00 PM, at the Auditorium of the new Institute of Biology, National Science Complex, UP Diliman, Quezon City.  The recognition speaker for this year is Mr. Chito N. Angeles, University Librarian of the University of the Philippines Diliman.

Graduates of Summer 2014, Midyear 2014, 1st Semester 2014-2015, and the graduating students of the 2nd Semester 2014-2015 are required to attend this very important event.  This year, the awarding of medals of honor graduates shall be given during the Recognition Program (no longer in the University Commencement Exercises).  Please come in formal attire (ladies in white/off-white/beige/ecru dress with sleeves and matching shoes; gentlemen in white/off-white/beige/ecru barong, dark pants and dark shoes) and sablay (available at the UP Shopping Center).

University and College Scholars shall also be honoured during this occasion. Scholars for the 2nd Semester 2013-2014 and 1st Semester 2014-2015 are enjoined to attend to receive their Certificates of Merit.  Please come in semi-formal attire. 

Scholars and Guests must be seated on their assigned seats by 01:30 PM.  The program shall promptly start at 2:00 PM.

The University Commencement Exercises shall also be held in the morning of the same day, 28 June 2015 (Sunday), at 6:30 AM, at the UP Amphitheater.  All UP SLIS graduates are required to attend. Please be at the venue by 6:30 AM.   The SLIS College Secretary and Marshall shall be there to check your attendance. 

Other Reminders

  • Submit a photocopy of the official receipt of your graduation fee (PhP300.00 payable at the Cashier’s office) to Mrs. Josie Cervas at the SLIS office.
  • Pay PhP600.00 (for the snacks/venue) and PhP500.00 (for alumni fee) to Mrs. Josie Cervas at the SLIS Office.
  • File your University clearance starting 25 June 2015.
  • Seat tickets, food tickets, and auto pass shall be available at the SLIS Office soon. Please wait for further announcements.
  • Souvenir programs shall only be given to the attendees of the SLIS Recognition Program and University Commencement Exercises.